

WEST PERTH FOOTBALL CLUB (INC)

PREMIERS 1897 1899 1901 1905 1932 1934 1935 1941 1942 1949 1951 1960 1969 1971 1975 1995 1999 2003 2013

31 March 2020

RE: 2020 GENERAL ELECTION

Pursuant to constitutional requirements, all positions on the WPFC Inc. Board are declared vacant.

On behalf of the Board, I wish to advise that nominations have closed for the seven (7) positions of Director.

Ordinary, Country, Concessional, Life Members who are Financial members, are entitled for one (1) vote per membership held.

Candidates' profiles are enclosed, are on the Club's website, and also on the notice board at the Club's office.

It is crucial members adhere to the "Instructions for Voting" within the ballot form to ensure your vote is valid. The three candidates who receive the highest number of votes shall be elected for two (2) years and the remainder for (1) year term.

Once your ballot form is completed, place it in the SMALL pre-addressed envelope enclosed. Return the envelope by post, allowing enough time for delivery to meet the deadline, or in person by placing in the ballot box at the Club which will be open weekdays 10.00am – 2.30pm.

Polling closes **5pm Wednesday 15 April**. Late lodgements will not be accepted – failure to submit your ballot by this deadline will result in your vote not being included in the count.

The successful candidates will be announced at the Annual General Meeting 7pm Wednesday 16 April 2020. Because of Covid-19 the details about how this meeting will be conducted are still being finalised.

Please do not hesitate to contact our office should you require further information or assistance.

Kind regards,

Jim Caffieri Interim CEO

NUMBER ONE TICKET HOLDER Basil Zempilas PATRON David Elsegood

VICE PATRONS Mayor Albert Jacob (City of Joondalup) Mayor Tracey Roberts (City of Wanneroo) Honourable Peter Collier MLC